e-commerce in Bangladesh

Sunday, September 23, 2007

India vs Pakistan Twenty20 World Cup Final: Yuvraj Singh vs Shahid Afridi

India vs Pakistan final match will be the first world cup final between these two rival teams. The whole cricket world is now excited with this match. This match is now the main focus in world cricket and all are expecting to see a classic match at the New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg. However, there is another battle exists within India vs Pakistan battle.

Yes, this battle within battle is between Shahid Afridi and Yuvraj Singh. You already know that these two players have already been start in Twenty20 world cup and helped their teams to enter into the final. Now, with only one match remaining, Shahid Afridi and Yuvraj Singh are competing for the player of the tournament award. Shahid Afridi is now ahead of Yuvraj Singh by 1 vote. Shahid Afridi got 7 whereas Yuvraj Singh got 6. There are three other Pakistani cricketers who can also walk away with the award in the end. Misbah-ul-Haq, Younus Khan and Shoaib Malik are the three other active performers in the short list.

DNA India reported:

Afridi is the joint leading wicket-taker, alongside Australia's Stuart Clark with 12 victims and has also scored rapidly whenever he has reached the batting crease, making 91 runs from just 45 balls faced.
As for the effervescent Yuvraj, his 134 runs in the tournament has come from just 57 balls, giving him the best batting strike-rate (235.08) of any player with 75 runs or more.
His total includes 12 sixes, seven during his 16-ball innings of 58 against England which included the six maximums in one over from Stuart Broad, and another five in his 70 from just 30 deliveries
against Australia in the semi-finals.

India will be happy to see Yuvraj Singh continuing his impressive form against Pakistan wereas Pakistan also wants Shahid Afridi to present with another superb spell and destructive innings against India. However, both Yuvraj and Afridi can also be inspired to play well in the final to win the player of the tournament award. Now, let us see who wins the player of the tournament award of Twenty20 world cup.

No comments:

Post a Comment