e-commerce in Bangladesh

Friday, March 06, 2009

ICC Women’s World Cup 2009 Live on ESPN Star Sports TV Channels

ICC Women’s World Cup 2009 starts from 7 March 2009 (Saturday) with cricket’s two arch-rivals India and Pakistan taking on each other in a seemingly exciting opener. There are eight teams participating in the tournament including hosts Australia, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, New Zealand, England, West Indies and South Africa. The 16-day tournament will be held in 6 different venues across Australia.

Eight teams have been divided into two groups of four. Group A includes defending champion Australia, South Africa, New Zealand and West Indies, while India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and England have been drawn into Group B. In the group stage, each team will face other group members once in a round robin league system and three teams from each group will progress to the Super Six stage where three teams from Group A will face each of the three teams from Group B. There is no semi final stage like ICC world cup for men. Two teams with highest points from Super Six round will face each other in the tournament final on 22 March 2009 at the North Sydney Oval.

ESPN Star Sports television channel has got the rights of telecasting seven matches including the final of ICC Women’s World Cup 2009. So, if you want to watch some of the exciting matches of this grand event of women’s cricket, you can tune on to ESPN Star Sports television channel.

Related article:

The Hindu

No comments:

Post a Comment