e-commerce in Bangladesh

Sunday, July 25, 2010

Who Will Win in India vs Sri Lanka 2nd Test 2010?

The second Test match between India and Sri Lanka will take place on 26th July 2010 at the Sinhalese Sports Club Ground in Colombo. This match will kick off at 04:30 GMT (10:00 local time) and 10:00 Indian Standard Time.

India has no option except win the match if they want to level the series with a victory in the second test match. Their victory in the second test will keep their hope alive to win the series 2-1 or finish it with a 1-1 draw.

The million dollar question is that if India can bounce back in the three-match test series despite losing the opening test match against the host team Sri Lanka by 10 wickets at the Galle International Stadium. It is very tough to predict that who can win the next test match as both teams have equal opportunity.

The retirement of Sri Lankan spin wizard, Muttiah Muralitharan, from Test cricket and the injury of seam bowler, Lasith Malinga, will inspire Indian batsmen to get a victory using the advantage of their absence.

However, Ajantha Mendis has been recalled in the squad to replace Muralitharan. Interestingly, he made his dream debut in this venue against the same opponent in 2008. He will hope to repeat the once again. Either Dilhara Fernando or Dammika Prasad will replace Lasith Malinga, who is suffering from knee injury.

The Sinhalese Sports Club Ground is a lucky venue for Sri Lanka as they have won twelve and lost two matches following their three matches ending in a draw in the past decade. Even, Sri Lanka defeated India by a huge margin of an innings and 239 runs in this venue in 2008.

Both Kumar Sangakkara and Mahela Jayawardene have good performance in this venue, averaging over 66 and 79 respectively.

The main problem of Indian cricket team is their weak bowling line up. Both Zaheer Khan and Sreesanth could not join the team due to their injury. However, Harbhajan Singh was the main hope of Indian bowling action but he went wicketless in first test after bowling 30 overs.

In that situation, Indian batsmen like Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid and VVS Laxman will have to take the responsibility to lead their team with the bat.

Sri Lanka may not miss the opportunity to seal the series victory with one match left at hand. On the other hand, India will try hard to save the match ensuring a victory in the second test match.

Let’s see who will win: India or Sri Lanka?

No comments:

Post a Comment