e-commerce in Bangladesh

Tuesday, September 25, 2007

Indian Squad: India vs Asutralia ODI Series 2007

India vs Australia ODI Series 2007 will begin from 29 September 2007. India has just won the Twenty20 world cup title under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. So, no doubt, Indian players will be inspired to play well and continue their success at the home soil as well. Mahendra Singh Dhoni has recently become the captain of ODI team as well. So, the upcoming ODI series against Australia will be his first assignment as the captain of Indian ODI team. Dhoni has proved his captaincy qualify in Twenty20 world cup taking some impressive decisions. Now, this is ODI cricket and the opponent is Australia, the current world champion. So, it will not be a easy series for Dhoni.

Ahead of the ODI series, Indian selectors have recently unveiled the 15 men ODI squad of Indian team. Three star veterans: Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly and Rahul Dravid have come back to the teams. These three star batsmen were not in Twenty20 world cup squad. Now, after the tremendous performance of young players in Twenty20 world cup, the veteran members of Indian team must be under pressure as the replacements are ready in the side bench. Pace bowler Zaheer Khan has come back in the team. Another pacer Irfan Pathan has got the award of his excellent performance in Twenty20 world cup. Harbhajan Singh has also got back his place in the squad. Among the batsmen there is no change in the squad. However, Rohit Sharm could not make it to the ODI squad despite his impressive performance in Twenty20 world cup.

India’s 15 Men ODI Squad

MS Dhoni, Rahul Dravid, Gautam Gambhir, Sourav Ganguly, Harbhajan Singh, Dinesh Karthik, Zaheer Khan, Irfan Pathan, Piyush Chawla, Ramesh Powar, Rudra Pratap Singh, S Sreesanth, Sachin Tendulkar, Robin Uthappa, Yuvraj Singh


1 comment:

  1. Anonymous2:18 PM

    This is good information indeed. I live in the US and does anyone know who has got rights for the India Vs Australia series starting Sept 29th,2007.