e-commerce in Bangladesh

Tuesday, February 02, 2010

Indian Squad for Test Series 2010 against South Africa

Indian selectors have announced an injury affected 15-man test squad against South Africa for the upcoming two-match Test series which will kick off with an opening test match between 6th February and 10th February. This squad has included six specialist batsmen. Subramaniam Badrinath is one of the sixth specialist batsmen in the squad. He will make his test debut against South Africa.

It will be an exciting series between two top-ranked teams in ICC Test ranking. The opening test match between India and South Africa will be played at Nagpur. The exclusion of former Indian Captain Rahul Dravid has put home team under huge pressure. Because of his injury, he was left out of the squad. Not only he but also Yuvraj Singh and Shanthakumaran Sreesanth have been left out because of the same problem. However, Selectors have re-called some young faces to replace them. In this squad, only two uncapped players wicketkeeper-batsman Wriddhiman Saha and medium-fast bowlers Abhimanyu Mithun have been selected.

Indian selectors will have to rely on tested and fresh players for this important test series. It will be a big challenge for the Indian players to remain their top position against in form South African cricket team. Now, cricket fans are now waiting to see a big clash between them. Let us see who can win the series and become the top ranked team in ICC Test ranking.

Indian Team for the 1st Test against South Africa: Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Murali Vijay, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, S Badrinath, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C), Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Sudeep Tyagi, Pragyan Ojha, Abhimanyu Mithun, Wridhiman Saha.

No comments:

Post a Comment