e-commerce in Bangladesh

Thursday, June 04, 2009

T20 World Cup 2009 Schedule According to American Time

ICC Twenty20 world cup 2009 starts from 5 June in England. The 17-day competition will see 12 games participating for the title. India is the defending champions as they clinched the inaugural twenty20 world cup two years back in 2007 in South Africa. Naturally, they are favorite for the tournament, but there are some other strong sides including Australia, South Africa and host England.

There will be 27 matches in the tournament. 12 teams will be divided into 4 groups of three each. All the three teams in a group will face each other once in a round robin league system. Two teams from each group in terms of points will progress to the Super Eight round. Four teams from Super Eight round will qualify for the semi final stage based on the points earned.

Today, I got the schedule of twenty20 world cup 2009 which is based on American timing that I think would be useful for many cricket fans in America. I know America is not a big market for Cricket, but still cricket is popular among the South Asian community in the US.

To get the full schedule of t20 world cup 2009 with American timing, click here.

No comments:

Post a Comment