e-commerce in Bangladesh

Tuesday, April 15, 2008

Indian Premier League (IPL): Live in Ten Network TV Channel in Australia

If you want to get the online live score and update of the Bangalore Royal Challengers vs Kolkata Knight Riders match then visit the following links:

Bangalore Royal Challengers vs Kolkata Knight Riders: Live Score and Update

The inaugural tournament of Indian Premier (IPL) 2008 will start form next Friday and this tournament is now one of the biggest attractions of the cricket world. Some of the world stars of cricket will participate in the tournament and the fans are eagerly waiting for this much-waited domestic tournament of cricket world. Getting ICC’s approval, Indian Premier League (IPL) has now become a global tournament incorporating players from different test and non-test playing countries. The eight-team tournament will be based on Twenty20 format of cricket.

In my earlier post, I wrote about the television channel which will telecast the IPL matches live in India. However, in Australia, the telecast right of IPL matches is owned by Ten Network and the IPL matches will be telecast live free to air on Ten Network. No doubt, it is a welcome surprise for the Australian viewers because it was initially expected that the match would be telecast live in a pay-per-view scheme for the Australian cricket fans.

Ten Network secured the telecast rights of IPL matches in Australia for five years and for that the channel has spent an amount in between $10 million and $15 million. Ten Network is famous for telecasting motor sports in Australia and has experience of showing rules football in the recent years. However, the channel does not have any prior experience of telecasting cricket matches and it will need to have a specialist team of commentators for providing live commentary of the matches of Indian premier league.

As some of the former and current Australian cricketers are participating in Indian Premier League including Shane Warne, Glenn McGrat, Adam Gilchrist, Ricky Ponting, the tournament will surely attract the Australian viewers. So, it is a good chance for Ten Network to make some fame to the cricket fans of Australia. Indian Premier League inaugural tournament kicks off on 18 April 2008 at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore, with Bangalore Royal Challengers taking on Kolkata Knight Riders.

No comments:

Post a Comment